Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • Relayted (2010)
    1. The Gaudy Side Of Town
    2. The Walker
    3. Cry
    4. No Sweat
    5. False Bottom
    6. The Beatdown
    7. Crystal Rope
    8. Spanish Platinum
    9. Faded High
    10. Ride
    11. The Last Prom On Earth

    Released 05/11/2010. Gayngs first album, Relayted, was released by Jagjaguwar and garnered positive reviews for its unique vocal stylings and retro-but-contemporary sound. The songs, inspired by 10cc's "I'm Not In Love", were written at 69 BPM's and recorded over the course of a year. The Guardian called the album "a triumph" and listed it as "the album of the year". The Onion's AV Club called the album "big and beautiful". Founded by Ryan Olson, Gayngs consists of 23 musicians, including Justin Vernon of Bon Iver, Rhymesayers rapper P.O.S, and members of Solid Gold. One of the tracks on Relayted is a cover of the 1985 Godley & Creme hit "Cry". The video for the song is a remake of the original video, featuring a cameo by Kevin Godley himself. Read more on Last.fm.