Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. White Noise
  2. Mexican Grand Prix
  3. Rano Pano
  4. Death Rays
  5. San Pedro
  6. Letters to the Metro
  7. George Square Thatcher Death Party
  8. Too Raging to Cheers
  9. You're Lionel Richie
  10. Slight Domestic (Mexican Edition Bonus Track)
  11. How to Be a Werewolf

Released: 2011

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. is the seventh studio album by Scottish post-rock band Mogwai, released in the UK and Europe on 14 February 2011 by Rock Action Records, and in the US on 15 February 2011 by Sub Pop. The album's cover art is a photo of New York City as seen from the Hudson River. The inspiration for the closing track's title, "You're Lionel Richie", comes from what a hungover Stuart Braithwaite said when he ran into the singer at an airport. Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. received mostly positive reviews from critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalised rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album received an average score of 77, based on 34 reviews, which indicates "generally favorable reviews".

cached on: 2020-10-28 21:47:14