Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. Set Your Arms Down
  2. Warpaint
  3. Undertow
  4. Bees
  5. Shadows
  6. Composure
  7. Baby
  8. Majesty
  9. Lissie's Heart Murmur

Released: 2010
Essentials: 2010

The Fool is the full-length debut by Los Angeles-based quartet Warpaint, released on October 25, 2010. It will be their first release since signing to UK-based record label, Rough Trade. It was produced by Tom Biller, and features mixing duties by Andrew Weatherall and Adam Samuels. The Skinny described it as "dark" and "guilt drenched". Review Aggregator site AnyDecentMusic? has currently correlated 30 reviews, resulting in an ADM Rating of 7.7 and a score of 77 on review aggregator site Metacritic, indicating the album has been critically well received. Entertainment.ie's Jenny Mulligan describes it as stark, haunting and wholly intoxicating. Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea described the album as 'a sublime and beautiful record', and later vocalist Anthony Kiedis in interview named the Warpaint the most promising on LA scene. The band describe the album as Exquisite Corpse's "older sister." Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2020-10-28 21:42:33